straight from the guestbook

April 2016, Lorinda, Tim and Issy

Thank you for welcoming us and making us feel at home at Toraja Luxury. As they say...location, location, location A LITTLE PLACE OF HEAVEN ON EARTH. A beautiful home with everything you could need and want; a place to totally unwind. I even used the yoga mat and block. Such a joy waking up here every morning and seeing the abundant stars in the night sky and the lighthouse torch at night. Definitely don't get these views in the city. The animals were an absolute bonus, a magnificent family week.

                                                                                   Thanks Issy for your lovely drawings in our Guestbook.

March 2016, Shell, Dave, Cooper and Ella

Congratulations on Toraja Luxury! It certainly is luxurious in every way and the view from every vantage point of this beautiful home is breathtaking, especially from the wide verandah overlooking the countryside to the ocean. The break has been just what we needed and to top it off a wonderful choice of accommodation and location to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We are totally in love with Carlos and Buddy too!! Thank you for everything. We will recommend you to all that we know and certainly visit again!! All the best and take care.

November 2015, Kim, Caro, Zara and Lucy

What a privilege to experience this beautiful holiday home. So well thought out. Thank you Sarah for going out of your way to let the girls spend time with Remi. I think my husband is finally convinced to get a Labrador after spending time with gorgeous Carlos and Buddy. The pool area was splendid once the sun arrived.

 

August, 2015, Ngaire and Jamie

We've had the most wonderful time during our stay. Getting married has been a big event and everyone who's come to visit us (family, makeup artists, photographer) have all fallen in love.

Thank you for making it extra special, we will be back to celebrate our anniversary.

April 2015, Dean, Belinda, Sam and Anna

A room with a view takes on a whole new meaning.

To us, Toraja Luxury means 'heaven in the hinterland'.

Thank you we loved it!

August 2014, Cathy

Serene atmosphere. Breathtaking and expansive views. Every comfort and appliance thought of! Relax from the hustle and bustle of daily life. One can choose a day at the beach or discover a quaint country town.

October 2014, Bianca

Spent 4 days here for my Dad's 60th and it was the ideal setting to relax. With all the comforts of home we immediately were able to put our feet up and enjoy the atmosphere and surrounds. Would definitely come back.

November 2014, Victoria and Owen

Thank you for an absolutely beautiful stay in paradise - the most lovely, relaxing place to stop and honeymoon!!

We loved the open deck looking out onto the valley and the sea and stars - perfect for morning yoga and evening champagne as the thunderstorms rolled by.....

Thank you for the gorgeous memories.

September 2014, Lindall, Jen, Liam and Tahlia

I really enjoyed having a TV in my room because I can wake up really early and watch it. Sarah was really nice and let me use the basketball hoop. I would have like to have spent more time in the pool.

LIAM : Age 11

 

I enjoyed being upstairs in my own room. I also enjoy going horse riding with Sarah. It was also really fun playing with Carlos and Buddy.

TAHLIA : Age 9

 

We had a wonderful time - too short - but it was a wonderful spot to relax in beautiful surroundings. Thanks for your hospitality.

October 2013, Melinda and Brad

What an amazing environment in which to truly relax and unwind. We will miss Carlos, Buddy and Jimmy as much as we will miss the quiet and serenity that Toraja Luxury delivers.

We have already recommended a visit to numerous friends and family and will be planning another Toraja Luxury retreat from the new year.

Many thanks for creating such a beauitful getaway.

September 2013, Ben, Karen, Rose, Maya and Oska

WHO SAID YOU CAN'T FIND HEAVEN ON EARTH?

A truly special place, one we will never forget and one we hope to get the chance to return to. Thank you to our wonderful hosts and companions - love you Carlos and Jimmy

August 2013, Jill and Jeff

Toraja Luxury has been the perfect place to stay, relax and unwind in between our recording sessions in Byron, We have loved every moment of our stay and can't wait to come back!!

Thank you for having us. What a spectacular view.

January 2013, Louise and Alex

“Wow - what an incredible property! We can’t recommend this place highly enough.

From the moment we arrived until the moment we had to check out, we found it difficult to draw ourselves away from the magnificent view and the tranquil surroundings of this house. It is meticulously kept, the pool area is a beautiful spot to while away the hours, as is the large wrap around veranda! The veranda (and all of the windows in the house) look out over rolling green pastures to the sea. There are two horses that come and say hi every now and then which really makes you feel as though you are a million miles from ‘normal life’!

The location of this house is outside of the major towns, which was exactly what we were looking for, there was no noise at all except for the local cows, horses and chickens! And even though you feel as though you are removed from the chaos and hustle and bustle, the house is a 10-15 minute drive from both Bangalow and Byron.

The nearby Harvest Cafe and deli in Newrybar is also very handy - a few minutes in the car - we spent a lot of time sampling the local produce at this excellent cafe/restaurant.

The hosts for this property were extremely helpful and thought of everything to make our stay amazing. Again, can’t speak highly enough of this place, we will most certainly be back (in fact, I wish we never had to leave!)!

October 2012, Urban Angles : John, Jules and Mick

What a wonderful place and we feel so privileged to be your first guests. The house is immaculate and in located in a dream setting. The accommodation is 5 star and all the appliances and bathrooms etc. are first class. We look forward to our next trip to Byron to sample more luxury at Toraja.

we have so many wonderful guest comments, that there are too many to show on the website

enquiries 0418 192 093

Toraja Luxury © 2016 All Rights Reserved | Website by Toraja Luxury Design